Picture of Meghan

My name is Meghan Nevola, and I am thrilled to take on my role as your new Lieutenant Governor of Division 19 for the 2015-2016 service year. I can’t wait to dive into this service year and help take this club to the next level.

I am currently a sophomore at Livingston High School, which has an amazing Key Club of 250 members. I got involved in Key Club because my sister was my club’s secretary for two years and my parents belong to Kiwanis. My mother is the advisor for Millburn High School Key Club and my father is the Kiwanis-Livingston High School Key Club liaison. I was warmly welcomed into the K-Family from both my Key Club and my Kiwanis Club. Last service year, I was the Vice President of LHS Key Club, and it was one of the best years of my life.

Not only am I an active member in Key Club, but I am also in my high school’s 3 choirs, and I have been in New Jersey’s Northern Regional Choir for the past four years. I love to sing, whether it is in choir, with my friends, or in my school musical. This year, I participated in my high school’s production of Beauty and the Beast. This was so much fun and I enjoyed every moment of it. In addition to these activities, I am also a member of the percussion section in LHS Marching Band, which has been so much fun! Additionally, I am a girl scout pursuing my Gold Award.

Now, I am ready to step up my leadership and service once again and push the limits of myself and my division in terms of service. I see so many people in and around my community with a huge passion for service, and I would like to help implement that passion and turn it into action.

I am a leader who is trustworthy, hard-working, approachable, dedicated, and passionate about service. I intend to use these qualities to serve my community and my district. This year, I intend to complete the following goals: