Picture of Rashi

Dear Division 6, Key Club Officers, Advisors, New Jersey District Board, and the Kiwanis Committee,

My name is Rashi Bhatt and I am very honored to say that I will be serving you all as the Lieutenant Governor of Division 6 for the 2016-2017 service year for the New Jersey District Key Club. I am currently a junior attending North Brunswick Township High School, and I have been a part of Key Club since the beginning of my sophomore year. I was a general member my sophomore year and then a secretary my junior year. Along with being a part of Key Club, I am also a part of the Model United Nations club, Student Government Organization, and I play the cello.

I am so blessed and fortunate to say that I was given the opportunity to be the Lieutenant Governor of Division 6 halfway through this past service year for a couple of months! During the few months I had with my division, I came to learn so much about not only Key Club as a whole, as a community, and as an organization that never fails to unite everyone, but I also came to learn a lot about a part of New Jersey I seemed to have been oblivious to before all my life. Being able to talk to my fellow members about their experiences in high school, in Key Club, working with different organizations, and the evolution of Key Club in their community was just simply amazing, and I believe I can never properly express how grateful I am to have had that opportunity.