Hannah

Picture of Hannah

Dear Members of Division 7,

It is with great pleasure that I am able to introduce myself to you all as Division 7’s Lieutenant

Governor and will have the honor to be serving you throughout the 2016-2017 service year. My name is Hannah Nivar and I am currently a freshman at the Marine Academy of Technology and Environmental Science known as MATES.

When I joined Key Club, I had previously heard a lot about the great service projects and hard-working students that originated from this club, and was enthusiastic for what the service year had in store for me. No matter how prepared I thought I was to join this club, I could have never made myself ready for the change Key Club would make in my life. I can personally tell you that Key Club has become my creative outlet through which I can be myself and let my passion towards helping those in need really be expressed. It has made me realize all of the opportunities that are available for you if you are willing and confident.

Although this is my first official year as a member, I do not remember a time when Key Club was not a part of my life. Growing up with my older cousins becoming the club president of their school’s chapter for consecutive years and the stories they shared with me about how they helped others, made me think about what I wanted to do for my community. When one of my cousins recently became Lieutenant Governor of their division, they had me ecstatic for the future Key Club would create for me.